Home » Uncategorized » Convergence in Atlanta 2011

Convergence in Atlanta 2011

Archives

Twitter Feed

Categories

The Microsoft Convergence conference in Atlanta is over and I have so much information and new ideas that I don’t know where to begin.  This is the seventh Convergence conference that I have attended with each one getting a little better than the last.  The GP Users group did a great job this year with sessions and interactive discussions.  I really felt that I it was a good investment of my time and money.

Talking to the Experts allowed me to get the information that I needed to connect and pull the correct data for my reports.  I found some great tips and tricks for Outlook that I can take back and show to staff. I learned about the ignore function, clean up conversation, quick link to one note and all about the quick steps.  I found a Microsoft Project manager that is going to help me with some outlook issues that I have not been able to get fixed.  I had a great time at the birds of a feather round tables networking with other GP users.

I also had some time to develop some great ideas for reports and new uses for SharePoint and Smartlist builder.

I can now install Management reporter and migrate our reports without using a vendor (this is a real money saver!)   I found out about the things that I will need to look out for and that I need to delete all the old reports before attempting the migration.

I can’t wait to get started on the new projects!

Leave a Reply

