Home » Sharepoint » Setting up Sharepoint

Setting up Sharepoint

Archives

Twitter Feed

Categories

I started setting up the sharepoint server yesterday. I have installed all the current patches, MOSS 2007, Visual Studio 2005, Microsoft Sharepoint Designer and Office 2007. Now for the part I have not tried yet – actually setting up Sharepoint.  I am going to set up a sandbox that matches our live web site.  I will need to use forms based authentication and I want to set up the BDC to connect to our AMS system.  I have a general idea how this all works but I hope to understand sharepoint better by installing it from scratch. 
I hope all the connections that I have made on twitter, linkedin and facebook can help me if I run into anything that I don’t understand.  I have been able to learn an amazing amount about sharepoint just on the blogs and community sites.
I will try to keep this blog up with my experiance as I go along. 
Now onto the central administration and setup.
Leave a Reply

